Saturday, 16th - Sunday, 17th July 2022


A two-day club regatta with three races for each of River Cruisers and Allcomers


Venue:  Club Moorings


Entries for each race will be taken on the day, prior to the briefing, on the moorings as per pre-Covid or, if you would rather not, just email your entry details to the OODs 


Saturday, 17th July Race Officer: Paul Stevens



10.30     Briefing


11:00     River Cruisers and Allcomers - Race 1


N.B. THIS IS A CHARITY RACE - The suggested donation is £2 per helm and this may be paid on the day or directly into the charity account by BACS. If competitors are using BACS the details are as follows -

Account Name: EACC Charity Account
Sort Code: 20-17-20
Acct No:  40193305
Reference: Boat Name


Trophies:   Cooke Cup (RCC)    Current Holder: Hilary Franzen: Martlet

 Ebbage Cup (Allcomers)    Current Holder:   Not presented in 2021


Earliest start for Thurne Roundabout.  Do the three marks of course in any order, starting at any time after 11:00 and must finish by 16:00 or will be timed out. A boat may compete more than once during that period but must have a different helm each time. Helms may compete more than once but in different boats.



Evening:   DIY Barbeque at the club moorings in the evening.





Sunday, 18th July  - Race Officer: Steve Seeney

10:30     Briefing


11:00     River Cruisers - Race 1 Around marks.

Trophy: Roy Pike Trophy.  Current Holder: Adrian Lincoln: Tinkerbell


11:05     Allcomers - Race 1 Around the marks.
Trophy: Greyhound Cup Current Holder:  Not presented in 2021


14:00     River Cruisers - Race 2 Around the marks.
Trophy: Filibuster Cup, Current Holder:  Hilary Franzen: Martlet


14:05 Allcomers - Race 2  Around the marks.
Trophy: Int 14 Trophy.  Current Holder: Not presented in 2021